Ryder Cup 2010 Celtic Manor Signed Pin Flag - Signed By All 14 European Players

Buy now price: £545.00 :


2010 Celtic Manor Ryder Cup signed pin flag - signed by all 14 European players to incl Colin Montgomery (Capt) Darren Clarke (Vice capt), Rory McIlroy, Graeme McDowell, Padraig Harrington, Lee Westwood, Jimenez, Ross Fisher, Martin Kaymer, Ian Poulter, the Molinari's, Luke Donald, Peter Hanson, overall 13 x 17" .

The 34th Ryder Cup Matches were held 27–29 September 2002 in England, on the Brabazon Course at The Belfry in Wishaw, Warwickshire (near Sutton Coldfield).

The European team won the competition by a margin of 15½ to 12½, the largest margin of victory in the Ryder Cup since the European team won 16½ to 11½ in 1985, also played at The Belfry. Both teams were tied at 8 points going into the Sunday singles matches. Sam Torrance had put most of his best players out early while Curtis Strange had opted to do the opposite. Momentum swung for Europe and after Phillip Price defeated Phil Mickelson 3 & 2, Europe needed ½ point for victory. The decisive ½ point was secured by Paul McGinley in his match against Jim Furyk after he holed a 10-foot par putt on the 18th hole.